ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

The Group places high priority on environmental protection and compliance with the Russian Environmental Law. The Group is focused on implementation of technologies enabling rational and safe use of natural resources as well as effective waste management throughout the entire production cycle.

The Group constantly collaborates with local authorities in order to monitor ecological situation and faciliate environmental safety on the Group’s licensed areas.

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Mangazeya Group is committed to the highest standards set out in the Group’s Corporate Social Responsibility Policy.

As a socially responsible business, Mangazeya Group is consistently building its partner relations with the local and federal government. As part of the employment policy adopted in the Zabaikalie Territory and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District (Tyumen Region), Mangazeya employs local manpower for most of the positions in the operating companies. Contribution to local budgets increases constatnly, along with the growth of Mangazeya Group, allowing to support social and economic growth of Zabaikalie Territory and the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District.

Rendering support to a non-state educational institution — Residential School named after St. Sergius of Radonezh

Starting 2012, Mangazeya Group collaborates with the non-state educational institution — Residential School named after St. Sergius of Radonezh, located in Toporkovo village of Sergiyev Posad District (Moscow Region).

The school was established in October 2000 with the blessing of His Holiness Alexis II the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia and under the auspices of the Holy Trinity – St. Sergius Lavra’s Stavropigial Monastery of the Russian Orthodox Church, — the founder of the residential school. 85 boys, aged 5 to 18 years, reside, study and are brought in the school in keeping with the best traditions of orthodox church. The boys are orphans, children without parental support, or children from families in difficult straights.

Mangazeya Group renders ongoing support to the residential school, takes care of its students and teachers. The developer division of Mangazeya Group commits a portion of its proceeds from each apartment sale to covering the students’ needs.
The school’s web site: http://shkolasergiya.ru/

Conservation and research of Pallas cat population in Zabaikalie

Mangazeya Group, in collaboration with the Ministry of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation, the government of Zabaikalie Territory, the Nature Foundation and the Daursky wildlife reserve, is one of the founders of Pallas Cat Center, autonomous non-commercial organization. The project goal is conservation and research of the rare wildcat population in Zabaikalie. The Pallas cat population, although present on vast areas (from the Caspian Sea to the Himalayas), is nowadays endangered, its areas of range are isolated, and its numbers decreased. The Pallas cat is listed in the World and Russian Red Books. Expected growth and expansion of Pallas cat population will indicate positive change in the ecological situation in Zabaikalie and the South Siberia. In Russia, the Pallas cat is mostly found in Zabaikalie Territory.

[contact-form-7 id="209" title="Связаться с нами"] закрыть

ЗАЩИТА ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЫ

Производственные компании Группы планируют и осуществляют свою деятельность с учетом приоритета защиты окружающей среды, а также выполнения требований природоохранного законодательства Российской Федерации. Компании ориентированы на внедрение техники и технологий, которые позволяют рационально и безопасно использовать природные и энергетические ресурсы, эффективно утилизировать отходы на всех этапах производственной деятельности.
В тесном взаимодействии с представителями местных органов власти проводится постоянный мониторинг экологической ситуации на лицензионных участках компаний Группы, отрабатываются меры по оперативной локализации и ликвидации ситуаций, связанных с возможным негативным воздействием на окружающую среду.

СОЦИАЛЬНАЯ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТЬ

Социальная ответственность Группы компаний «Мангазея» реализуется каждым организационно подчиненным бизнес-подразделением на основе общих принципов и направлений корпоративной социальной ответственности (КСО) Группы.

ГК «Мангазея», являясь социально ответственной бизнес-структурой, последовательно выстраивает партнерские отношения с государством на всех уровнях: от муниципального до федерального. В рамках реализации политики занятости населения в Забайкальском крае и Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе (ЯНАО) Тюменской области штаты работников производственных предприятий Группы комплектуются и расширяются в основном за счет местных жителей. Увеличивающиеся из года в год выплаты по налогам и сборам в местные бюджеты являются прямым вкладом ГК «Мангазея» в социально-экономическое развитие Забайкалья и ЯНАО.

Поддержка негосударственного образовательного учреждения «Школа-интернат имени Преподобного Сергия»

ГК «Мангазея» с 2012 года сотрудничает с негосударственным образовательным учреждением «Школа-интернат имени Преподобного Сергия», расположенным в деревне Топорково Сергиево-Посадского района Московской области.

Школа была создана в октябре 2000 года по благословению Святейшего Патриарха Московского и всея Руси Алексия под крылом Свято-Троицкой Сергиевой Лавры Ставропигиального мужского монастыря Русской Православной Церкви, который и является учредителем школы-интерната. В школе-интернате живут, учатся и воспитываются в лучших традициях православного воспитания и образования 85 мальчиков в возрасте от 5 до 18 лет. Это дети-сироты, дети, оставшиеся без попечения родителей, дети из семей, оказавшихся в сложной жизненной ситуации.

Группа компаний «Мангазея» постоянно поддерживает школу-интернат, заботится о ее учениках и преподавателях. Часть средств от каждой реализованной строительным дивизионом ГК «Мангазея» квартиры направляется на нужды воспитанников.
Официальный сайт: http://shkolasergiya.ru/

Сохранение и изучение популяции манула в Забайкалье

ГК «Мангазея» совместно с Минприроды России, Правительством Забайкальского края и Фондом «Природа» и заповедником «Даурский» стала одним из учредителей АНО «Центр «Манул». Цель проекта – сохранение и изучение популяции редкой дикой кошки в Забайкалье. Несмотря на обширную территорию распространения (от Каспия до Гималаев), манул сегодня оказался под угрозой уничтожения, его ареал приобрел вид изолированных очагов, численность сокращается. Манул занесен в международную и российскую Красные книги. Рост популяции манула и расширение территории его распространения будут свидетельствовать о положительных изменениях экологической обстановки в Забайкалье и Южной Сибири. В России манул наиболее распространен в Забайкальском крае.